Andreas Bodenmüller

Andreas Bodenmüller

Head of Marketing & Recruitment

Contact:

  • +41 71 224 32 02

Executive MBA HSG
Holzstrasse 15b
9010 St.Gallen

In his function as Head of Marketing & Recruitment of the Executive MBA HSG, at the University of St. Gallen, Andreas Bodenmüller is responsible for the positioning and the global marketing of the Executive MBA programmes. Further on, within his responsibility is the recruitment of the prgramme participants. He further takes care of corporate and alumni relations.


Andreas studied business administration (B.A. in Business Administration) at the University of Applied Sciences Vorarlberg including an exchange semester at the Kyung Hee University in South Korea. Afterwards, Andreas studied International Marketing & Sales (M.A. in Business Administration) in the master study programme of the University of Applied Sciences Vorarlberg.


In his position as Sales & Product Manager at OMICRON electronics Andreas was significantly involved in the development of the brand OMICRON Lab, its product portfolio and the development of new international markets as well as sales channels. Later Andreas moved to Zumtobel Lighting, where he took the position as Global Product Manager for Office Applications. There he was mainly responsible for the portfolio of suspended and free-standing luminaires.

Das Executive MBA HSG Team

Andreas Bodenmüller

Andreas Bodenmüller

Leiter Marketing & Recruitment

Kontakt:

  • +41 71 224 32 02

Executive MBA HSG
Holzstrasse 15b
9010 St.Gallen

Andreas Bodenmüller ist als „Leiter Marketing & Recruitment" des Executive MBA HSG, an der Universität St. Gallen, verantwortlich für die Positionierung und die globale Vermarktung der Executive MBA HSG Programme. In seinen Verantwortungsbereich fallen auch die Rekrutierung der Programm-Teilnehmer wie auch die Betreuung Programm-Absolventen und der Unternehmenspartner.


Andreas erwarb seinen Bachelor der Wirtschaft (B.A. in Business Administration) über ein berufsbegleitendes Studium an der Fachhochschule Vorarlberg mit einem Auslandssemester an der Kyung Hee Universität in Südkorea. Im Anschluss absolvierte er, ebenfalls an der Fachhochschule Vorarlberg, den Masterstudiengang mit der Ausrichtung „International Marketing & Sales" (M.A. in Business).


Parallel zum Studium war Andreas bei dem Unternehmen OMICRON electronics als Vertriebs- und Produktmanager angestellt. Dort war er wesentlich am Aufbau der Marke OMICRON Lab, deren Produktportfolio sowie der Entwicklung neuer internationaler Märkte und Vertriebskanäle beteiligt. Später wechselte Andreas zu Zumtobel Lighting wo er als global verantwortlicher Produktmanager für das Steh- und Pendelleuchten-Portfolio zuständig war.