Christian Erk

PD Dr. Christian Erk

Head of Programmes

Contact:

  • +41 71 224 20 44

Executive MBA HSG
Holzstrasse 15b
9010 St.Gallen

In his function as Head of Programs Christian Erk is mainly concerned with the strategic and conceptual planning as well as the operative implementation and execution of the Executive MBA Programs in General Management offered at the University of St.Gallen.
Christian Erk studied business administration (B.A. in Business Administration) at the University of St.Gallen and the Copenhagen Business School and earned a master's degree (M.Sc. in Political Theory) from the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE). In addition, Christian Erk holds a doctorate (Dr. phil.) awarded by the University of Zurich and also qualified as a professor for business, economics and ethics at the University of St.Gallen. Furthermore, he successfully completed a training programme (CAS) in university didactics at the University of St.Gallen.
Christian Erk gained work experience as assistant to the CEO of the Grand Resort Bad Ragaz AG as well as assistant to the director of the foundation Diakoniewerk Neumünster. Before he joined the EMBA team, he worked as an assistant professor for management and ethics as well as a project manager at the University of St.Gallen. In the latter function he was, amongst others, also involved in the advancement of the St.Gallen Management Model.
An up-to-date list of his publications as well as an overview of his reasearch interests can be found here.

Das Executive MBA HSG Team

Christian Erk

PD Dr. Christian Erk

Leiter Programme

Kontakt:

  • +41 71 224 20 44

Executive MBA HSG
Holzstrasse 15b
9010 St.Gallen

Christian Erk ist als „Leiter Programme" insbesondere für die strategisch-konzeptionelle Planung und operative Umsetzung der an der Universität St.Gallen angebotenen Executive MBA Programme in General Management zuständig.
Nach dem Studium der Wirtschaft (B.A. in Business Administration) an der Universität St.Gallen und der Copenhagen Business School sowie der politischen Philosophie (M.Sc. in Political Theory) an der London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) hat Christian Erk an der Universität Zürich promoviert (Dr. phil.) und im Anschluss daran an der Universität St.Gallen im Fach Wirtschaftsethik habilitiert. Zudem hat er das Ausbildungsprogramm Hochschuldidaktik (CAS) der Universität St.Gallen erfolgreich abgeschlossen.
Christian Erk besitzt mehrjährige Praxiserfahrung als Assistent des Geschäftsleiters der Grand Resort Bad Ragaz AG und des Stiftungsdirektors des Diakoniewerks Neumünster und war zuletzt als Assistenzprofessor für Management und Ethik sowie als Projektleiter an der Universität St.Gallen tätig. In letzterer Funktion war er u.a. auch an der Weiterentwicklung des St.Galler Management-Modells beteiligt.
Eine aktuelle Publikationsliste sowie eine Übersicht über seine Forschungsinteressen finden Sie hier.